Judging for the British Business Awards takes a two-pronged approach and is fully audited by KPMG. Weighting for the Awards is as follows:
英国商业大奖的各项获胜者将由奖项评审团和顾问团的综合投票选出,并由毕马威会(KPMG)审核监督。 投票权重如下:

The judging panels and the Advisory Panel are asked to vote for their top three finalists.  These votes are then compiled with the winner being the result of the two systems combined. This system is used to eradicate any potential bias from any one judge or advisory panel member.



Ray Chisnall 薛思瑞

Chairman of British Business Awards 2020

Innovation Award (Sponsored by bp)
年度创新奖 (由碧辟赞助)

Lead Judge

Michael Peng

President, Aston Martin Lagonda (China)

Judging Panel

  • Jerry Quan, General Manager, Ping An Technology Innovation Center
  • Matt Ryan, Chairman, The British Chamber of Commerce in Southwest China; Managing Director, Overseas Education Investment Management
  • Alex Roberts, Counsel, Linklaters LLP
  • Dr ShengKe Zhi, Director, Strategy and Development, Wood PLC
  • RongTao Sun, Head of Technology Innovation and New Energy BD, bp

Sustainability Award (Sponsored by Houghton Street Consulting)
年度可持续发展奖 (由上海休荪企业管理有限公司赞助) 

Lead Judge

Dr Lu Jianzhong

Board Member of Global Reporting Initiative GRI; Former President Weir Group (China); Deputy Director General of China CSR Think Tank

Judging Panel

  • Martin Boden, President, Sodexo Greater China
  • Zhili Chen, Supervisor, Sustainability & Climate Change, Deloitte China
  • Joakim Cimmerbeck, Managing Director, eico Hong Kong Limited
  • Michael Hu, Chief Executive Officer, Houghton Street Consulting Limited
  • Douglas Johnson, Senior Manager, Corporate Responsibility, PwC China

Education Institutional Partnership of the Year Award


Lead Judge

Matt Burney

Director China, British Council | Minister (Culture and Education), British Embassy Beijing

Judging Panel

  • Andrew Disbury, Vice President UK, M Square Media (MSM)
  • Grace Lang, Director, UK Research and Innovation China, British Embassy Beijing
  • Kiran Patel, Senior Director (China), China-Britain Business Council
  • Joanne Purves, Pro-Vice-Chancellor International & Regional Partnerships, the University of Salford
  • Howard Whiteson, Senior Wealth Manager, deVere Group; Founder, Wealth Without Borders

Entrepreneur of the Year Award (Sponsored by The British Chamber of Commerce Shanghai)

年度创业者奖 (由上海英国商会赞助) 

Lead Judge

Chloe Reuter

Founding Partner, Gusto Collective and Gusto Luxe; Co-founder, Luxury Conversation

Judging Panel

  • Kirsten Johnston, Founder & CEO, JWDK
  • Matt Mitchener, Head of Marketing, St. James’s Place
  • Lexie Morris, General Manager, Whittard of Chelsea
  • Ali Sheikh, Chartered Accountant
  • Simon Williamson, Chief Merchant, Value Retail

Chinese Investor in the UK Award

Lead Judge

Jeremy Sargent OBE

  • Founder & Managing Partner, JSA Legal Consultancy
  • Chairman, The British Chamber of Commerce Guangdong

Judging Panel

  • Kulvinder Birrinig, CEO, Watsons China
  • David Chiu, Business Solutions Consultant, Esperus Consulting Co.​
  • Qian (Louise) Liu, Group Managing Director, Greater China, The Economist Group
  • David Markham, Vice President Operations, InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG)​
  • Julian MacCormac, Country Director, Greater China, Rolls-Royce

British Exporter of the Year Award (Sponsored by CBBC)
年度英国出口商奖 (由英中贸易协会赞助)

Lead Judge

Ted Wan

President, Greater China, Smiths Group

Judging Panel

  • Rob Allen, Managing Director, GSE China
  • Mark Clayton, Group CFO, China 2 West Services Ltd
  • Linian Li, General Manager, Modern Water
  • Nicholas Smith, General Manager, JingAn Shangri-la, West Shanghai
  • Tom Simpson, Managing Director, China-Britain Business Council (CBBC)

Leadership Award (Sponsored by The University of Manchester China Centre)
年度领导力奖 (由英国曼彻斯特大学中国中心赞助) 

Lead Judge

David Mansfield

Executive Headmaster, Y.K.Pao School

Judging Panel

  • Adrian Copeland, Country Director, Education, Sodexo
  • Julian Fisher, Co-founder, Venture Education; Vice Chair, The British Chamber of Commerce in China
  • Sherry Fu, Director, The University of Manchester China Centre
  • Sharon Fraser, General Manager, Crowne Plaza Chongqing Jiefangbei
  • Will Sung, Founder, Wilosophy Ltd (华哲思) and Bay London Ltd UK

Best Employer Award (Sponsored by Smith+Nephew)
年度最佳雇主奖 (由施乐辉赞助) 

Lead Judge

James Macdonald

Head of China Research, Savills

Judging Panel

  • Mark Bancroft, Chairman, UKCNCC
  • Guy Dru Dury, Chief Representative, CBI
  • Justin Sargent, President, Nielsen
  • James Shen, Vice President of External Affairs, Smith+Nephew
  • Richard Shore, President, Integrated Marketing, Sales & Service, Jaguar Land Rover China

Best Services Award (Sponsored by KPMG China)
年度最佳服务奖 (由毕马威中国赞助) 

Lead Judge

John McLuskie

President, GKN Automotive China

Judging Panel

  • John Chattock, Partner, KPMG
  • Igor Diadyk, Deputy Director, Investment Promotion, Galaxy Industry Group​
  • Alec van Gelder, Executive Director, International Government Affairs, AstraZeneca​
  • Rohit Jawa, Chairman, Unilever China; EVP, Unilever North Asia
  • Susan Munro, Senior Partner, Steptoe & Johnson LLP

British Company of the Year Award (Sponsored by SpiraxSarco)
年度英国企业奖 (由斯派莎克赞助) 

Lead Judge

Linmao LI

CEO & General Manager, Lloyd’s China

Judging Panel

  • James Gooding, Managing Director, North Asia, Santa Fe Relocation
  • Charles Song, President and General Manager, SpiraxSarco Engineering (China)​
  • Paul Sives, General Manager, Proton Products; Vice President of the EU Chamber of Commerce in China & Chairman of EU Chamber of Commerce in Southwest China
  • Steven Zhu, Chief Representative of China, British Herald